Freephone information line: 1800 45 45 55


  1. About CervicalCheck
  2. CervicalCheck Women's Charter
  3. Feedback to CervicalCheck

About CervicalCheck


CervicalCheck - The National Cervical Screening Programme is a quality assured, organised and population-based screening programme that provides free cervical screening (smear tests) to women aged 25 to 60 that are resident in the Republic of Ireland.


CervicalCheck is managed by the National Screening Service (NSS) and is funded by the Department of Health through the Health Service Executive (HSE).


CervicalCheck Women's Charter

CervicalCheck are committed to providing a safe a reliable service to women. The commitments and parameters of service delivery that CervicalCheck undertakes to deliver to women are set out in the Women’s Charter, covering the features of the service.
Click on one of the images to view or download the CervicalCheck Women's Charter.
Cairt na mBan Women's Charter






Feedback to CervicalCheck

CervicalCheck has a feedback and complaints handling system in place to ensure fair and transparent consideration and investigation of any issues raised by women.

Feedback can be given and complaints can be made verbally by calling the Freephone information number (1800 45 45 55), by emailing or by writing to the programme office. All communications will be followed up in a timely fashion. CervicalCheck recognises that a good feedback and complaints handling system contributes to a higher quality service.

CervicalCheck - The National Cervical Screening Programme
PO BOX 161


Next > Taking part in CervicalCheck
Is cuid den tSeirbhís Náisiúnta Scagthástála é CervicalCheck
Bosca Oifig Phoist 161, Luimneach
Saorghlao 1800 45 45 55
CervicalCheck is part of the National Cancer Screening Service
PO Box 161 Limerick
Freephone 1800 45 45 55

Web Design by Webtrade

Is cuid den Rannóg Sláinte agus Folláine i bhFeidhmeannacht na Seirbhíse Sláinte í an tSeirbhís Náisiúnta Scagthástála. Cuimsíonn sí BreastCheck – An Clár Náisiúnta Scagthástála Cíoch, CervicalCheck – An Clár Náisiúnta Scagthástála Ceirbheacs, BowelScreen – An Clár Náisiúnta Scagthástála Putóige agus Diabetic RetinaScreen – An Clár Náisiúnta Scagthástála Reitiní do Dhiaibéitigh.

The National Screening Service is part of the Health and Wellbeing Division of the Health Service Executive. It encompasses BreastCheck – The National Breast Screening Programme, CervicalCheck – The National Cervical Screening Programme, BowelScreen – The National Bowel Screening Programme and Diabetic RetinaScreen – The National Diabetic Retinal Screening Programme.